Black Beacon Sound (January ’19)

Benny Maths & Priminho


“Expect our show to be as eclectic as our roster, with everything from funk to techno, blues to disco, hip-hop to house, and everything in between tearing up the turntables.

Tune in each month as Benny Maths and Priminho take to our airwaves, promoting their independent record label. Drawing talent from the cracks of our modern day society, Black Beacon Sound is a label that hopes to introduce the artists we love to the listeners they deserve.

This month The Pipe & Slippers Club, comprised of Benny and Priminho, hold it down for two hours of Sunday selections and exclusive premiers of tracks coming out of the label later this year.



Prince – Cold Coffee and Cocaine
David Bowie – Black Star
David Bowie – Black Star
DJ Kent 4:21
David Bowie – Fame
David Bowie – All The Young Dudes
David Bowie – The Man Who Sold The World
Upsets feat. Zero – Favourite Groove
The White Lamp – It’s You (Ron Basejam Remix)
Apta – Close (forthcoming on Black Beacon Sound)
Apta – Trial (forthcoming on Black Beacon Sound)
El Guincho – Danza Invinto
Slugabed – It’s Night Time At The Beach And I’m Relaxing
Patten – Dialler
Bibio – Don’t Summarize My Summer Eyes
Krovi – Make You See
IAMDDB – Taking My Time (prod. Graeme S)
Shumba Maasai – Berlin feat. Diamant Ballou (prod. Deeb)
Entek – Robbery
Tusk Wax 20 (White Label)
Mochipet – Earjice Synthesis (Earjuice Daly City Freestyle Hyphee Yay Area Jam)
Phon.o – Kitchen
Steven Julien – Queen of Ungilsan
Moodymann – Technologystolemyvinyl
E-Unity – CD-ROM

Black Beacon Sound

Sheffield-based label and record shop

More info

Current track