Current track




Bugs Groove (August ’20)

Melodic Distraction Radio


Bugs Groove is a member of staff at Eastern Bloc Records and a resident DJ at Soup Kitchen in Manchester. 

He curates an underground techno mix series called Techno.logy and is also part of the Bristol and Leeds-based No Way Back collective. His residency on Melodic Distraction is going to focus on showcasing the best, freshest techno releases.

For his first show, Bugs Groove lays down the gauntlet and steps up to deliver a cracking mix of cutting edge techno, filled to the brim with new and unreleased goodies!



HITAM – Prandium [Hayes] Xhin – Link (Lucy Remix) [Stroboscopic Artefacts] Edit Select – iN [Planet Rhythm] Skudge – Ifach [Skudge Records] Surgeon – The Golden Sea [Ilian Tape] Vril – Scalar [Bad Manners Records] Biri – Isolator [Counterchange] Elias.DE – Let It Go [Hayes] D.Dan – Escape From The Echo Chamber [Lobster Theremin] Sleeparchive – Glass [Tresor] INGI – 55 [Unreleased] Etapp Kyle – Polar [Ostgut Ton]

Bugs Groove

Showcasing the best, freshest techno releases.

More info