Current track




Bugs Groove (December ’20)

Melodic Distraction Radio

Bugs Groove is a member of staff at Eastern Bloc Records and a resident DJ at Soup Kitchen in Manchester. 

He curates an underground techno mix series called Techno.logy and is also part of the Bristol and Leeds-based No Way Back collective. His residency on Melodic Distraction is going to focus on showcasing the best, freshest techno releases.

Bugs Groove returns for his final show of the year with an array of fresh techno cuts.



Objekt – Shuttered (Bleep)
Significant Other – Delo (Well Street Records)
Future Beat Alliance – Never Forever (R&S)
Neinzer – Voyager (AD 93)
Hodge – Silo (Mother’s Finest)
Luke Slater – O-Ton Reassembled 6 (Ostgut Ton)
David Löhlein – Altai (Rene Wise Remix) (Vision Ekstase)
Pangaea – Midnight Plane (Hessle Audio)
Bambounou – TFTT (AD93)
Parris – Harajuku Girls (The Trilogy Tapes)
E-Unity – Late Tate Tale (Temet)
Al Wootton – Ender (Livity Sound)
Henry Greenleaf – Pass Up (ARTS)
Pluralist – Gallak (Hedchef Remix) (Circular Jaw)
Cleyra – Shafted (Timedance)

Bugs Groove

Showcasing the best, freshest techno releases.

More info