Current track




Bugs Groove (February ’21)

Melodic Distraction Radio

Bugs Groove is a member of staff at Eastern Bloc Records and a resident DJ at Soup Kitchen in Manchester. 

He curates an underground techno mix series called Techno.logy and is also part of the Bristol and Leeds-based No Way Back collective. His residency on Melodic Distraction is going to focus on showcasing the best, freshest techno releases.

Bugs Groove is back with bang – sixty straight minutes of the freshest techno slammers!



Herman Funker III – Rhino (Remaster) [Ilian Tape] Paul Roux – The Truth [Arts Collective] Nørbak – Rune Value [Warm Up Recordings] Fixeer – Yangtze [Illegal Alien Records] VIL, Vince – High Street Roller [Hayes] Rove Ranger – Endless [Vision Ekstase] David Löhlein – Muesca [SK_Eleven] Daniel Jacques – Waiting For You [Indigo Aera] Ecilo – Bugi Minimalist [Planet Rhythm] Surrogate – Radikal [Mistress Recordings] Jor-G – Kyklos [greyscale] Truncate – DTW 2 LAX V2 [Token] Herman Funker III – Box’s (Remaster) [Ilian Tape] Herman Funker III – Rhino Remake [Ilian Tape] Unknown Artist – Transparent Expansion [Planet Rhythm]

Bugs Groove

Showcasing the best, freshest techno releases.

More info