Current track




MDR Breakfast Club (27th May ’20)

James Sims


Melodic Distraction welcomes our very first morning broadcast during our time of quarantine.

If you’re working from home, chilling at home, or generally just staying at home, our Breakfast Club is here to share a brew with you. Hosted by a rotation of some of the station’s family and friends, 10am-12midday every weekday, our airwaves are full of excellent tunes, local music and questionable patter.

Nestled right after our daily morning show 9-10am, Wake Up with Melodic Distraction, and before Elliot Fergusons’s Red Brick Picnic lunch hour, 12midday – 1pm, we’re filling our now-solitary morning hours with radio family.

For this edition, Dharma Collective don James Sims is serving up brekkie this morning, so stick the kettle on and chill out!



Eddie Kendriks – My People Hold On
Hawkwind – City Of Lagoon
Atomic Crocus – Ombilic Contact
Kool & The Gang – Summer Madness
Walter Hawkins – Metropolis
Roy Ayers – Liquid Love (Phil Asher Remix)
Bing Ji Ling – Twilight
Metropolis – Everytime I See Him
Junior Williams – Cash Maniac
Tracy Lynn Clarke – Goldee & Tracy
The Makers – Don’t Challenge Me
RD Burnam – Baby Let’s Dance Together
Karen Smith – Paradise
Joyce Sims – Come Into My Life
Suzanne Vega – Tom’s Diner (edit)
Simone – Mebsouta
Jkriv – Ive Brussell
Kompleks – Rhythm Of Love
Ed Longo – Love On The Line
Psychic Mirrors – The Witching Hour
Dego – Just Give It A Long Shot
E Live – Floatational Device
Raphael Top Secret – Melting Pot 82
L.U.P.O – Keep It Up
DT & PJ – Heat Wave Anthem
Madrid Groove – Suave
Nick The Record – Lifeforce Theme
Jacob Collier – Don’t You Worry Bout A Thing
Stevie Wonder -Don’t You Worry Bout A Thing

MDR’s Breakfast Club

Chat room crew, assemble!

More info