Nostromo (March ’19)

Chris Shennan


The year is 2122, The USCSS Nostromo has picked up a distress signal from the uncharted planet LV426…

Upon investigating, executive Officer Kane is impregnated by a parasitic life form discovered within an ancient derelict space craft.

Kane is taken back to the Nostromo for medical treatment, but within 20 hours, during the crew’s pre-hypersleep meal, the creature within him bursts violently out of his chest.

The newly born alien slowly surveys the room only pausing when it spots the crew’s record collection neatly organised in the corner, as the horrified crew members look on.

Spotting an opportunity, ship commander Dallas wheels out a futuristic sound system and begins to peruse the records as the now quizzical alien looks on with interest. Dallas’ hand reaches for the play button as the alien nods in approval.

This is the soundtrack to that night…


Octo Octa – I Need You
Hannah Holland – Japonica ft Ghost Culture
Minimal Violence – In Dreams (Cardpusher Remix)
Joshua James – Coarse
Joshua James – Coarse (Justin Cudmore Remix)
D-train – You’re The One For Me
The Prodigy – Climbatize
Point G – Take Me (Flabere Remix)
Chris Shennan – Overlook
Chris Shennan – TCTD
Chris Shennan – Little Monkeys
Randomer – Percussion Workout 1
Late Night Approach – The Naus Galaxy
Ann Joy – You Make Me Feel Good (Ana’s Edit)
Octo Octa – Bodies Meld Together
Spektre – Pacemaker
Point G – Dim (Cynthie Remix)
D BRIDGE – Death Of A Drum Machine
Richenel – Autumn


Great music, even better patter from a local hero

More info

Current track