The New Wave (April ’19)

Kelvin SM


An independent record seller housed right here in the Melodic Distraction studio.

An hour of radio from the online record store with its spotlight on a selection of independent electronic music from around the world. Curated like an indie bookstore with a library of classic house through to contemporary jazz, ambient, experimental, African, Detroit and more.

This month, Kelvin returns with a brand new selection of records ranging from african beats to hard-hitting house on sale at The New Wave now.



Terreke – Wav1 [Music From Memory] Sabrina Rich – Smooth Operator [Cultures Of Soul] Mystic Jungle – Parisienne [Periodica] Jura Soundsystem – Boogie Tune [Temples Of Jura] Sea Bee – I Wanda Why [Afrosynth] Relmer International – Paraiso [Magnetron Music] Lungile Masitha – Vuyani [Left Ear Records] Jura Soundsystem – Mama Capes [Temples Of Jura] Pvp – Tshilidzi [La Casa Tropical] Masalo – New Dance [Rush Hour] Palms Trax – Love In Space [Dekmantel] Curt Cress – Sundance [Music From Memory]

The New Wave

There is no such thing as The New Wave

More info

Current track