Current track




The New Wave (July ’19)

Kelvin SM


An independent record seller housed right here in the Melodic Distraction studio.

An hour of radio from the online record store with its spotlight on a selection of independent electronic music from around the world. Curated like an indie bookstore with a library of classic house through to contemporary jazz, ambient, experimental, African, Detroit and more.

This month, Kelvin comes in with that dubby, deep house, balaeric, synthpoppy Sunday goodness. clap clap!


Blue Gas – Shadows From Nowhere (Best Record Italy / S.P.Q.R)
Caliban – Digital Reggae (Music From Memory)
Caravan – Palm Beach (Planet Trip)
Thomas Dolby – The Dissidents (Capitol Records)
Coil – A Gay Man’s Guide To Safer Sex (Musique Pour La Danse)
Middle Sky Boom & Eliezer – Across The Sea (Unterman)
Pote – Jacquot (Waters of Praslin) (Deviation)
Forte – Flip (OEN Records)
Moodymann – If I Gave U My Love (KDJ)
Roy Ayers – Chicago (BBE)
Pangia – Tell Me (Past Due)
Etienne Jaumet – Unity (DJ Sotofett’s Unity Dub) (Versatile)

The New Wave

There is no such thing as The New Wave

More info