Transport For Lovers (September ’19)

Tom Lye


Transport For Lovers is an evocative and enthralling monthly journey on Melodic Distraction in which Tom Lye runs through emotionally driven tracks to leave you a little more grounded and hopeful for the future.

Previously, Tom held down a regular Sunday morning slot with his show Better Days. While that show has now been retired following a year of service, Transport For Lovers is a new opportunity to showcase powerful songwriting and productions that have connected with him recently. Alongside the track selections, Tom hosts conversation, debate and guest mixes with friends and artists on various political and creative topics as he looks to expose the escapism often seen in music with a clear positive space for learning, sharing and platforming innovative ideas.

This time around, Tom kicked the show off with two hours of deep, meditative music. It just happened to land on his birthday too, so jump in and celebrate with him…

Anna Roxanne – Nocturne [Leaving Records, 2019] Jefre Cantu-Ledesma – Joy [Mexican Summer, 2019] Oneohtrix Point Never – Boring Angel [Warp Records, 2013] Carl Matthews – As Above So Below [Optimo Music, 2017] HTRK – Mentions [Ghostly International, 2019] WOW – Comme La Notte [Maple Death Records, 2019] Lo Kindre – I Don’t Really [12th Isle, 2019] Short-Term Memory – Hysteria [Seance Centre, 2019 [1983] River Yarra – Amfybyonzz [Antinote Recording, 2019] Bonnacons of Doom – Solus (JD Twitch Optimo Remix)
Soho Rezajenad – Memory Shell [Silicone Records, 2019] ELLES – zero hour contract [Naivety, 2019] Celine Gillian – I’m Grateful [Antinote Recording, 2018] Oval Angle – A Long Walk [Honey Club Records, 2019] Deux – Decadence [Minimal Wave Records, 2010] Vernal Equinox – Sunrise [Seance Centre 2019 [Atomeum Dawn Records,1988] Glenn Astro – Slarutan (Water Mix) [Forthcoming Tartlet Records, 2019] Luca Duran – Circunvalar [Forthcoming Akoya Circles, 2019] Jenny Hval – Six Red Cannas feat. Vivian Wang, Felicia Atkinson & Laura Jean [Sacred Bones Records, 2019] Carl Gari & Abdullah Miniawy – Zawaj [Whities, 2019] Shabason & Gunning – Lowland [Seance Centre, 2019] Tirzah – Holding On [Domino, 2018] Helado Negro – Please Won’t Please [RVNG Intl., 2018] Carla Dal Forno – Took A Long Time [Kallista Records, 2019] KYO with Jehru – All The Same Dream [Posh Isolation, 2019] Wildlife! – Frontline (If I’m Gonna Make It) feat. Ian Isiah [Mixpak, 2019] Bendik Giske – Adjust [Smalltown Supersound, 2018]

Transport For Lovers

Evocative, emotional & enthralling.

More info

Current track